Blues Brothers in Prague

The Loop Jazz Club Hostivař, Studio Gallery ,

Tickets for standing places only. 

On Thursday 23rd June 2022, the Loop Jazz Club in Prague’s Hostivař district will once again reel in the crowds with yet another captivating concert.

As part of the Prague Proms festival, the Blues Brothers in Prague concert will feature songs from the 1980 American musical comedy film, The Blues Brothers from director John Landis. The film once made over $ 115 million in movie theatres around the world, turning it into a cult classic.

Accompanied by the Czech The Loop Jazz Orchestra it will also offer an opportunity for the Jeremy Winston Chorale soloists - Candace Potts, LaVonte Heard and William Ramsey.  Together they will play Sweet Home Chicago, Gimme Some Lovin' or Who’s Making Love, this promises to be a night to remember.



  • Soul Man, Isaac Hayes, David Porter
  • She Caught The Katty, Taj Mahal, Yank Rachell
  • Shake A Tail Feather, Otha Hayes, Andre Williams, Verlie Rice
  • Sweet Home Chicago, Robert Johnson
  • Respect, Otis Redding
  • Gimme Some Lovin’, Steve Winwood, Muff Winwood, Spencer Davis
  • 634-5789, Steve Cropper, Eddie Floyd
  • Peter Gunn Theme, Henry Mancini
  • Born In Chicago, Nick Gravenites
  • Funky Nassau, Tyrone Fitzgerald, Raphael Munnings
  • Minnie The Moocher, Cab Calloway, Irving Mills
  • The Old Landmark, Adeline M. Brunner
  • Who’s Making Love, Homer Banks, Bettye Crutcher, Don Davis and Raymond Jackson
  • Going Back To Miami, Wayne Cochran
  • Think, Teddy White, Aretha Franklin
  • How Blue Can You Get, Jane Feather
  • Everybody Need Somebody, Jerry Wexler, Bert Berns, Solomon Burke
  • Riders in the Sky, Stan Jones


  • Candace Potts, LaVonte Heard,
    William Ramsey, vocal
  • Jeremy Winston Chorale
  • The Loop Jazz Orchestra
  • David Fárek, Bharata Rajnošek, saxophones
  • Ondřej Konrád, harmonica
  • Jan Hasenöhrl, Roman Kubát, trumpets
  • Štepán Janoušek, trombone
  • Vít Pospíšil, keyboards, artistic leader
  • Lukáš Chejn, guitar
  • Tomáš Uhlík, bass guitar
  • Stanislav Vít, perkussion
  • Michael Nosek, drums